Music of Eugene Zador, vol. 6

Budapest Symphony Orchestra, Hungary.

Music of Eugene Zador, vol. 6

NAXOS International, March 2020


Read more / buy on naxos.com


This is the sixth volume in Naxos’s survey of the Hungarian composer, Eugene Zador, who fled from his native country at the onset of the Second World War. The Budapest Symphony, directed by Polish conductor, Mariusz Smolij, play as if their lives depended on it. The sound quality is superb.
David Denton, David’s Review Corner, U.K.